Reviewing Data

Once a listing is Review Enabled, it becomes a Review Listing. In Review Listings, users can mark each row as Reviewed or as having a known discrepancy. If a Form associated with a listing record was modified after the review was complete, Workbench shows an indicator that the data may have changed. Review Listings facilitate the review of data from within Workbench. You can mark records as reviewed based on and continue reviewing new rows as they are added to the listing.

Availability: In the current release, Vault Clinical DataBase (CDB) is only available to specific early adopter customers. Contact your Veeva Services representative for details.

Review Statuses

Workbench shows the Review Status of each row in the Review Column. Rows can have one of the following four (4) statuses:

Status Description
No Review No review has been completed for this row, or the review was cleared.
Reviewed Review is complete for this row with no known discrepancies.
Known Discrepancy A user created a known discrepancy against a data point in this row.
Unreviewed A user marked this row as unreviewed.

If you or someone else in your Study completes review for a Form (row), and a subsequent data import modifies the form, then Workbench adds the Delta (change_history) icon to the review status.

Review statuses in the datasheet

Enable Review for a Listing

To enable review for a listing:

  1. Create a new listing or open an existing one.
  2. In the Listing () menu, select Properties.
  3. Click Edit.
  4. Select Enabled for Review. Review Enable toggled on

  5. Click Save.

To disable review for a listing, toggle Review Enable off. Disabling review removes the review status from all rows and deletes any recorded Known Discrepancies.

Invalid Listings: You can’t edit the properties of a listing that is invalid. To edit the properties, update the listing’s CQL statement so that it is valid.

How to Review Data

To review data:

  1. Navigate to Listings > playlist_add_check Review.
  2. Open the Review Listing.
  3. Locate the row that you want to review.
  4. In the Review column, click to show the Review Actions. Show review actions

  5. Click Mark as Reviewed (how_to_reg) or Mark as Known Discrepancy (sync_problem).
  6. Optional: Enter a Reason. Reason field

  7. Click Save.

How to Unreview Data

You can mark a row as Unreviewed to indicate that it requires new review, for example, if a known discrepancy has been addressed.

To unreview data:

  1. Navigate to Listings > playlist_add_check Review.
  2. Open the Review Listing.
  3. Locate the row that you want to unreview.
  4. In the Review column, click to show the Review Actions.
  5. Click Mark as Unreviewed (not_listed_location). Mark as Unreviewed icon

  6. Optional: Enter a Reason.
  7. Click Save.

Workbench moves the row into the Unreviewed status. You or another user can now mark this row as Reviewed or as a Known Discrepancy.

Data Modified After Review

If data is modified after your review is complete, Workbench marks the row with the Delta icon (change_history). This doesn’t unreview the row, but based on your organization’s workflow, you can mark the row as Unreviewed and complete your review again.

Filter by Review Status

You can filter your listing based on the Review Status.

To filter your listing by Review Status:

  1. Hover over the Review column header to show the Sort & Filter menu (filter_list).
  2. From the Sort & Filter menu, click Review Filters to expand that section.
  3. Select the Review Statuses that you want to include in the listing in the Review Filters section. Review Filters section expanded

  4. Apply additional filters as needed.
  5. Click OK.