When a user is resolving queries in Data Workbench, Vault now shows an error notification in the event of the following:

  • The user does not have permission to answer or close the query.
  • The data Item or Event Date is locked in EDC when the user attempts to close the query.
  • The query is already closed when the user tries to close the query.

The error notification includes an informative error message and a link to open the query.